YWCA Seeks Nominations for the 2017 Katharine F. Erskine Awards

The YWCA Central Massachusetts encourages you to nominate an outstanding woman for the Katharine F. Erskine Award. Your nominee should show a commitment to the YWCA mission eliminating racism, empowering women, and promoting peace, justice, freedom and dignity for all – and meet the following criteria:

• distinctive achievement and service in her current field;
• service to community with a demonstrated commitment
to social and racial equality;
• demonstrated commitment to serving as a role model for
women and girls;
• must live and/or work in Central Massachusetts.

The award is presented in the following categories:
Arts & Culture
Business & Law
Community, Social Service & Government
Health, Science & Technology

To nominate someone, CLICK HERE to download the nomination form.

List of Past Erskine Award Recipients

Completed nomination forms can be emailed to events@ywcacentralmass.org or mailed to: YWCA Central Massachusetts, Erskine Awards, 1 Salem Square, Worcester, MA 01608


arrowAction Alert

The  actions of our government have an enormous impact on the daily lives of women across this country. Visit the YWCA USA's website to learn more about legislation, elected officials, federal agencies and how you can take action to improve the lives of women and girls. Sign up for Action Alerts and get an alert when your involvement can make a critical difference.